THE 69 EYES: 'Best Of' CD, DVD Details Revealed

August 26, 2003

Finnish goth-metallers THE 69 EYES will release a new "best of" CD and their first-ever DVD on September 26 through Gaga Goodies/Poko Rekords/EMI. "Framed In Blood - The Very Blessed Of The 69 Eyes" is a compilation CD featuring THE 69 EYES' "goth 'n' roll classics," while the "Helsinki Vampires" DVD will include a live performance filmed at Tavastia in Helsinki last November along with all of the band's promo video clips and other extra material.

The complete track listing for the CD and DVD is as follows:

"Framed In Blood - The Very Blessed Of The 69 Eyes" CD:

01. Brandon Lee
02. Dance D'Amour
03. Gothic Girl
04. Wasting The Dawn
05. Crashing High
06. The Chair
07. Velvet Touch (original)
08. Call Me
09. Stolen Season
10. Betty Blue
11. Wrap Your Troubles in Dreams
12. Framed in Blood
13. Tang
14. Too Much to Lose
15. Still Waters Run Deep
16. Ghettowar Car
17. Lay Down Your Arms, Girl
18. Babysitter

"Helsinki Vampires" DVD:

Live at Tavastia Club in Helsinki, Finland in November 2002
(5.1 live sound mixed by T.T. Oksala)

01. Betty Blue
02. Dance d'Amour
03. The Chair
04. Brandon Lee
05. Gothic Girl
06. Wasting The Dawn
07. Call Me
08. Mr. Pain

- "Beyond The Dawn"
Director's cut of "Wasting The Dawn" the video by Sökö Kaukoranta
- "From Russia With Goth"
THE 69 EYES in Moscow March 2003, filmed by Jyrki 69
- "The 69 Eyes Over Germany"
photography by Tobias Seeliger

+Interviews with The Vampires, Discography

THE 69 EYES will embark on a tour of Finland in November playing a very special "Framed In Blood" set consisting tracks from the upcoming compilation. Meanwhile, THE 69 EYES have been busy writing new material for their next album, including a track called "Lost Boys", which they performed during their live appearances this summer. Band leader Jyrki 69 describes the musical direction of the new album as "gothic voodoo rock", having drawn inspiration from his travels to Benin and Togo, West Africa this past spring.

Upcoming THE 69 EYES tour dates:

Aug. 29 – Weeze, GER @ Terremoto Festival
Nov. 01 – Helsinki, FIN @ Nosturi
Nov. 04 – Lappeenranta, FIN @ Hotelli Lappee
Nov. 07 – Seinäjoki, FIN @ Duuni
Nov. 13 – Jyväskylä, FIN @ Lutakko
Nov. 16 – Oulu, FIN @ Ravintola Foxia
Nov. 26 – Järvenpää, FIN @ Yano-bar
Nov. 28 – Turku, FIN @ Feenix
Dec. 03 – Helsinki, FIN @ Tavastia

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).