THE 69 EYES Rejoined By Drummer Following Surgery

December 17, 2004

THE 69 EYES drummer Jussi 69 has recovered from surgery for a ruptured appendix and has rejoined the group on the road, according to a posting on the band's web site. "Lacu from HANOI ROCKS was an awesome sick-leave replacement, thank you all for the support and THANK YOU LACU!!!" the group write.

In other news, Finland's Love Music Publishing has just released a THE 69 EYES song book. Entitled "Helsinki Vampires Song Book", the 40-page book covers the following tracks:

01. Betty Blue
02. Brandon Lee
03. Crashing High
04. Dance D'Amour
05. Forever More
06. Framed In Blood
07. Gothic Girl
08. Lost Boys
09. Sleeping With Lions
10. Stolen Season
11. The Chair
12. Wasting The Dawn

As previously reported, THE 69 EYES' new album, "Devils" (Virgin/EMI),entered the Finnish album chart at No. 1. upon its release in October.

The follow-up to 2002's "Paris Kills", "Devils" was produced by Hiili Hiilesmaa (H.I.M., MOONSPELL, SENTENCED) and Johnny Lee Michaels and was preceded by a single containing the album's title cut.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email