THE ALIEN BLAKK: New Album Artwork Revealed

December 31, 2008

THE ALIEN BLAKK, the band led by guitarist/producer Joshua Craig, is putting the finishing touches on its sophomore album for an early 2009 rrelease. The recording sessions for the CD have been going on since March and the effort is said to be almost near completion. "I will be going back into the studio this week to finish up acoustics and ad lib baritone parts as well as a few vocals," says Craig. "Some of these songs are over eight minutes long and there are bass solos as well as guitar solos and breaks that are very ambient. A couple of vocals will be added also on tracks by some bros also, so stay tuned."

THE ALIEN BLAKK's new album will feature guest appearances by Eric A.K. (FLOTSAM AND JETSAM),Kevin Talley (DAATH),Donnie Hamby (DOUBLE DRIVE) as well as contributions from the band's current lineup, which includes David Ellefson (bass; MEGADETH, F5),Craig Nielsen (drums; FLOTSAM AND JETSAM) and Joshua Craig.

The cover artwork for the CD can be viewed below. Also available is a new picture of THE ALIEN BLAKKCraig Nielsen, Joshua Craig and David Ellefson .

THE ALIEN BLAKK sophomore album updated tentative track listing:

01. The Quickening (feat. special guest)
02. Erased (feat. Donnie Hamby)
03. The Path (feat. special guest)
04. I Tried You
05. Jigsaw
06. Runnin' Down A Dream (TOM PETTY cover)
07. Voices Hearing Voices
08. Hate Me (feat. Eric A.K.)
09. Ann
10. Will I? (feat. Eric A.K.)
11. Psychadehlia
12. A Lie
13. Snowblind (BLACK SABBATH cover) (feat. Eric A.K.)

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email