THE AMORETTES To Release 'Born To Break' Album In April

January 19, 2018

Scottish all-female hard rock trio THE AMORETTES will release its new album, "Born To Break", on April 6 via Steamhammer/SPV. The disc was produced by Luke Morley of U.K. arena rockers THUNDER and recorded and mixed by Nick Brine (THE DARKNESS, BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN).

While today's popular music world seems to be based around the idea of "style over substance," THE AMORETTES have a very simple plan: taking over the world one show at a time. No fuss! No gimmicks! Just good, old-fashioned hard work, and great songs.

Anyone who's ever attended an AMORETTES live show can easily testify to the buzz of expectation that kicks in as soon the lights go down, and the intro rolls. The roar from the crowd builds expectation from the very start, and the energy and intensity doesn't let up until we reach the end together.

Witness the audience sing-a-long during the anthemic set closer "Hot And Heavy", a track always pre-empted by vocalist/guitarist Gill Montgomery asking the sweat-soaked audience, "Is Everybody Hot? Do You Like It HEAVYYY?" It's not just all down to Montgomery though; drummer Hannah McKay, who is considered to be one of the best young, drummers on the music scene today, uses her full kit to deliver knock-out blows to each and every member of the audience. Likewise, bass player Heather McKay is a sight to behold on stage, banging out her rock-solid rhythms whilst prowling the stage like a tiger, her long hair flailing in the lights as her head does not stop moving even for a second.

Relentless touring across Europe has turned THE AMORETTES into a lean, mean rock and roll machine, leading them to be described as "like AIRBOURNE fronted by Joan Jett." Reviews for both live shows, and the albums, only reinforce the fact that THE AMORETTES star is still very much in ascendance, and, as long as there are stages to play, and records to make, there is no sign of this "female MOTÖRHEAD" attempting to take the easy road to the top.

"Born To Break" track listing:

01. Can You Feel The Fire
02. Hello And Goodbye
03. Everything I Learned I Learned From Rock And Roll
04. Born To Break
05. What Ever Gets You Through The Night
06. Hell Or High Water
07. You Still Got Rock And Roll
08. Easy Tiger
09. Bat Shit Crazy
10. Coming Up The Middle
11. High On Your Energy
12. I Want It Bad

Find more on The amorettes
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email