THE ARRS: New 'Héros Assassin' Trailer Available

May 5, 2009

On May 4, French metalcore kings THE ARRS released their third album, entitled "Héros Assassin", via Season of Mist. On this new effort, THE ARRS "decided to set their imagination free, creating an album without boundaries and standing at the crossroad of genres," according to a press release. "Héros Assassin" ("murderous hero" in French) "evokes the dark side of power, its morbid fascination and its lethal impact hiding behind pomp and glory. A pure reflection of the times, this violent, somber, intense and chaotic album expresses the reproaches made to contemporary gods. No one will get out of here alive..."

"Héros Assassin" track listing:

01. L'empire, La Femme, La Mort
02. Cannibale
03. Nihil Est In Homine
04. Héros Assassin
05. Sacrifice
06. Martyres
07. Sombre Univers
08. Vengeance
09. L'emprise
10. Seul Contre Tous
11. Le Ciel Des Uns Est L'enfer Des Autres
12. Ma Miséricorde

A new trailer for the CD can be viewed below.

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email