THE BLACK CROWES, ALICE COOPER, TRIUMPH, STYX Members And Others To Take Part In 'Six String Salute' Virtual Concert

August 7, 2020

On September 17, "Six String Salute" will premiere a virtual concert to support and celebrate the touring and venue crews who are the backbone of live music and depend on shows to make a living. "Six String Salute" will bring together guitarists and guitar-centric bands to share exclusive performances and great rock and roll stories in support of Crew Nation, a global relief fund for live music crews.

The debut of the event will stream worldwide exclusively on Live Nation's YouTube channel and Live From Home platform, with 100% of net proceeds benefitting Crew Nation.

Artists confirmed to appear include:

* Steve Vai
* Tommy Shaw (STYX) with the Cleveland Youth Orchestra
* Rich Robinson (THE BLACK CROWES)
* Rik Emmett (TRIUMPH)
* Joe Satriani
* Joel Hoekstra (WHITESNAKE, TSO)
* Frank Hannon (TESLA)
* Alice Cooper's Nita Strauss, Tommy Henriksen and Ryan Roxie, plus * Richard Williams (KANSAS)
* Alex Skolnick (TESTAMENT)
* Jennifer Batten
* Dave Pirner (SOUL ASYLUM)
* Steve Cropper
* Jesse Dayton
* Steve Hackett (GENESIS)
* Jeff Watson (NIGHT RANGER)
* Sammy Boller
* Ross the Boss

Additionally, a number of crew members from prominent bands will also share their stories and tales from the road throughout the evening.

"Six String Salute" will be hosted by nationally syndicated radio personality Steve Black ("The Chop Shop").

Limited-edition merchandise will be available with proceeds benefiting Crew Nation. Fans can also make a direct donation to Crew Nation via the event web site. Crew Nation is powered by Music Forward Foundation, a charitable 501c3 organization, which is administering the fund.

For more information, visit

Find more on The black crowes
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).