THE CLAN DESTINED: Debut Demo Details Revealed

September 8, 2004

THE CLAN DESTINED, the new project featuring vocalist Martin Walkyier (ex-SKYCLAD, SABBAT) and bassist Iscariah (ex-IMMORTAL),are preparing to enter the studio to record their first official demo, entitled "In The Big Ending…". This very limited-edition release, which will be made available solely via the group's official homepage, will contain the following cuts:

01. Swinging Like Judas
02. More Than War
03. I Am Because We Are!
04. We’re Wolves
05. A Beautiful Start To The End Of The World
06. T.C. Lethbridge (JULIAN COPE cover)

With regards to the band's sound, Walkyier had the following to say in a posting on the band's web site: "'Will it be folk or black metal?' I hear you cry. The answer at present is neither, and yet our sound will perhaps eventually incorporate some slight elements of both? Who knows as yet? The initial secret we believe is to first write you all some great songs, and to create something brand-new. How we should finally mix and produce them is something we'll leave open to discussion on the [THE CLAN DESTINED] forum."

Joining Walkyier and Iscariah in the new formation are Lee Cassidy (guitar),Kara Sutra (vocals),Emily Dolan Davies (drums),and Tony Wildwood (guitar). The band's upcoming demo "will eventually become the culmination of several years painstaking lyric-writing and musical composition," according to a press release. "THE CLAN DESTINED has at this moment neither management or record-company backing — preferring to rely entirely on the support of our many loyal fans and friends until an efficient and trustworthy (!) manager and label present themselves."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).