THE CLAY PEOPLE: New Album Track Listing, Release Date Announced

March 10, 2007

Albany, NY's THE CLAY PEOPLE has spent about a year and a half recording and re-recording and mixing its new album, "Waking the Dead", with producer Neil Kernon (QUEENSRŸCHE, CANNIBAL CORPSE, DECIDE). Due May 22 via Overit Records, the CD marks the band's first full-length release since 1998 and its first album since the group's reunion was announced in 2005.

"Waking the Dead" track listing:

01. Supersonic Overdrive
02. Waking The Dead
03. Swerve
04. When Heavens Fall
05. Burning TAO
06. The Ancient One Interlude
07. Failure
08. Never Give Up
09. Secret
10. Be Mine
11. Lost
12. Emptiness
13. Monsters
14. Valentine
15. Happy

To hear two songs from the upcoming album — "Supersonic Overdrive" and "Swerve" — visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email