THE CROWN Set Tentative Track Listing For New CD

March 18, 2003

Swedish thrashers THE CROWN, recently rejoined by original vocalist Johan Lindstrand, have set the tentative track listing for their forthcoming album, tentatively due in early September through Metal Blade Records.

The as-yet-untitled follow-up to last year's "Crowned In Terror", which will be recorded and mixed at Gotheburg's Studio Fredman between May 5 and June 15, will contain the following cuts:

01. No Tomorrow
02. Deliverance
03. Face Of Destruction / Deep Hit Of Death
04. Are You Morbid?
05. Dream Bloody Hell (instrumental)
06. Cold Is The Grave
07. Kill 'Em All
08. Morningstar Rising
09. Natashead Overdrive
10. Bow To None
11. Zombiefied!
12. Dawn Of Emptiness
13. The Endless Gate (instrumental)

According to the band, "We're done with the pre-productions now. And that means simply that we have recorded a demo version of the whole album. As it seems now we'll have 13 tracks on the album, two of them will be instrumental. As it looks now, the new album will be a bad motherfucker. Less melodies and as [bassist] Magnus [Olsfelt] stated before, more power! And for the lyrics I must say that Magnus has definitely wrote his best stuff ever! The whole album has a very strong feel of original death metal spirit. This is fucking death metal culture!!! . . . We also have started working on the cover artwork together with the excellent Locust Construction. And it will be looking just awesome."

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).