THE DAMNED THINGS: Entire Debut Album Available For Streaming

December 9, 2010

"Ironiclast", the debut album from THE DAMNED THINGS — the new band featuring members of FALL OUT BOY (Joe Trohman, Andy Hurley),ANTHRAX (Scott Ian, Rob Caggiano) and EVERY TIME I DIE (Keith Buckley, Josh Newton) — can be streamed in its entirety at

"Ironiclast" will be released in North America on December 14 (one day earlier internationally) via Island/Def Jam.

"Ironiclast" track listing:

01. Handbook For The Recently Deceased
02. Bad Blood
03. Friday Night (Going Down In Flames)
04. We've Got A Situation Here
05. Black Heart
06. A Great Reckoning
07. Little Darling
08. Ironiclast
09. Grave Robber
10. Blues Having The Blues

"It's gratifying," Trohman recently told MTV News about the fans' reaction to the new group. "I love the band and love the record, and everybody else in the band loves the band and loves the record, and that's, first and foremost, the most important thing to me. And we all have made music in the past partly for ourselves and partly for other people, so it's nice to see people digging it whether they want to or not. ... I'm actually happy to see that there's people that really, really like it, or don't like it, because of the fact that we're able to invoke some sort of strong feeling. It's a good thing, I think."

According to Trohman and Ian, THE DAMNED THINGS will remain, for the foreseeable future at least, their main focus.

"We've got tours lined up to the summer at this point — actually, options and opportunities to do stuff worldwide all the way through October. And that's obviously what we're hoping for. We were hoping we'd make a record that would stand on its own and not be about, like, 'Well, let's just book this band because it's these guys from this band and these guys from this band,'" Ian said. "It's really been about the record. The record's been the driving force. If anything, with the success of [first single] '[We've Got a] Situation [Here]' on the radio, it's been more about that than even who's in the band anymore, and that's kind of what we've been hoping for, and that's why we get to go on tour, and that's why we'll keep playing shows. ... Really, when it comes down to it, nobody really cares who's in the band if you make a crappy record."

"We've Got A Situation Here", the first video from THE DAMNED THINGS, can be viewed below. The clip was written and directed by Brendon Small, the co-creator of Adult Swim's "Metalocalypse".

THE DAMNED THINGS will perform on the Thursday, January 13 episode of ABC-TV's "Jimmy Kimmel Live!" (which will actually air the morning of Friday, January 14).


Keith Buckley: Lead Vocals
Scott Ian: Rhythm Guitar, Vocals
Rob Caggiano: Rhythm, Lead Guitar, Vocals
Joe Trohman: Rhythm, Lead Guitar, Vocals
Andy Hurley: Drums, Percussion
Josh Newton: Bass

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).