THE DEATH RIDERS, the new Venice, California-based band featuring ex-ROB ZOMBIE/OZZY OSBOURNE bassist Rob "Blasko" Nicholson, have inked a deal with Horror High Records. The group's long-awaited debut album, "Soundtrack for Depression", is scheduled for release in May/June.

"Soundtrack for Depression" track listing:

01. God Hates the Dirty Ones (feat. Steve Stevens)
02. Suffer (mp3)
03. Under (mp3)
04. I'm a No One
05. Death In The Valley
06. No Mercy (mp3)
07. Mexican Radio
08. Mary
09. Turning Blue
10. Dead Garden

In an interview with Horror Rock Bass, Blasko described THE DEATH RIDERS' sound as "very much different [from ROB ZOMBIE]. To do something like Rob or Glenn [Danzig] would be too predictable, and let's face it, those guys are awesome, no one wants to hear me ripping them off. THE DEATH RIDERS is a project that has a been a few years in the making and I'm very excited about it finally seeing the light of day. Fans can expect a barrage of everything from AFI to WHITE ZOMBIE and everything in between. Imagine 'Night of the Living Dead' meets 'Satan's Sadists' put to music."

THE DEATH RIDERS consists of Blasko, Jonny Coffin (guitar), Daniel Gray (vocals) and D.C. (drums).


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).