November 2, 2005

Norway's THE DEVIANT have inked a deal with Tabu Recordings. The group will release their debut album, "Ravenous Deathworship", on February 13, 2006. A U.S. release through Candlelight Records will follow later in the year.

The core of THE DEVIANT is comprised of former members of the legendary cult band 122 STABWOUNDSBlod (Jan Egil Fosse) on drums, E.N.Death (Frode Sivertsen) on bass and Violator. 122 STABWOUNDS were signed to Metalion's label Head Not Found, through which they issued a full-length album, entitled "The Deity of Perversion", in 1996. THE DEVIANT's lineup is completed by vocalist Dolgar, who has links to such well-known bands as GEHENNA and FORLORN. THE DEVIANT released a demo, "Intimate Skinning", in 2004 and the feedback was overwhelming.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email