November 4, 2003

Mississauga, Ontario quintet THE END have signed a deal with Relapse Records. The group will release their first proper Relapse full-length in North American on January 13 and in Europe on January 26.

THE END (Aaron Wolff – vocals, Steve Watson – guitar, Andrew Hercules – guitar, Sean Dooley – bass, Anthony Salajko - drums),whose debut release, "Transfer Trachea Reverberations From Point: False Omniscient", was named the 2001 Metal Album of the Year by The Canadian Independent Music Awards, recorded their forthcoming album, "Within Dividia", at Wild Studios with producer Pierre Remillard (CRYPTOPSY, MISERY INDEX, GORGUTS). "Within Dividia" sees THE END employing a film noir atmosphere set to music, with the album musically and lyrically narrating the conceptual tale of "The Dividia Estate" and its eerily compelling inhabitants. The final track listing for "Within Dividia" is as follows:

01. These Walls
02. Fetesque
03. The Sense of Reverence
04. The Scent of Elegance
05. Organelle (In She We Lust)
06. Dear Martyr
07. Orthodox Unparalleled
08. Of Fist and Flame

Having completed numerous cross-Canadian tours as well as extended Eastern U.S. regional touring with the likes of the DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN, POISON THE WELL and LAMB OF GOD amongst others, THE END has embarked on a month long North American tour alongside BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME and A LIFE ONCE LOST. The tour kicked off with a performance as part of the 2003 Relapse Records CMJ showcase and includes an appearance at the 2003 New Jersey Metal and Hardcore Festival (alongside labelmates MASTODON, NILE, DYSRHYTHMIA, etc.).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).