THE ETERNAL Recording Vocals For New Album

January 25, 2008

Australian atmospheric/gothic/doom metal band THE ETERNAL has issued the following update:

"We have had a busy month and a half recording [the new THE ETERNAL album, 'Kartika']! We have completed drums, bass, guitars and keyboards! Mark has been tracking vocals for the last week and a half and it is all sounding great! We expect to have recording complete in the next week or so, with only a few additional parts left to go; some mandolin on 'Kartika' coming from Duncan Patterson and some additional female vocals coming from Emily A. Saaen; they are both in the band √ćON.

"We expect to be mixing on and off for most of February and March and hope to have a mastered album come the end of March."

"Kartika" projected track listing (in no particular order):

01. Self Inflicted
02. Means for an Ending
03. Blood
04. Without Reason
05. A Pale Reflection
06. Illuminate
07. Walk Beside You
08. Brighter Day
09. Kartika
10. Silence
11. July
12. Lost Our Way
13. Inside the Grey
14. I've Seen The Dream Through Someone Else's Eyes
15. Sunshine
16. Frozen Sun
17. Last Embrace

THE ETERNAL recently uploaded video footage of the band performing a new track, "Without Reason", in Rostock, Germany on May 11, 2007. According to the band, "[The video was] shot multi-camera and the sound is from the desk so the quality is not too bad!" Watch the clip below.

THE ETERNAL released its sophomore album, "Sleep of Reason", in 2005 through Firebox Records to critical acclaim, with stunning artwork provided by renowned artist Travis Smith.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email