THE ETERNAL To Release 'Under A New Sun' Single

October 14, 2010

Melbourne, Australia-based dark rockers THE ETERNAL will release the first single off their upcoming album, "Under A New Sun", on Monday, November 1 exclusively through the band's webstore in CD and MP3 format. The single, "Under A New Sun", is title track from the album produced by multi-instrumentalist, multi-platinum selling artist Canadian musical mastermind Jeff Martin of THE TEA PARTY.

"Under A New Sun" single track listing:

01. Under A New Sun
02. Cast In Stone (Summoning Remix)
03. Blood (Live)

The band will also launch the promo video for "Under A New Sun" on this day and top this off with an intimate launch show at the Arthouse.

The "Under A New Sun" album was engineered by Paul Pilsneniks, who has worked with such artists as THE LIVING END, THE MARS VOLTA, SILVERCHAIR, GRINSPOON and ALANIS MORISSETTE. THE ETERNAL also called on acclaimed Finnish keyboard player Maria Ilmoniemi (TARJA, HUSKY RESCUE) to contribute keyboards to the CD.

With a very productive seven years as a band behind THE ETERNAL, three international tours, and three internationally acclaimed albums, 2011 is set to be a special year for the band, with "Under A New Sun" set for an Australian/Japanese release in late January 2011.

The cover artwork for "Under A New Sun" can be found below. The band states, "The cover and several images in the booklet are based on photography by fantastic Romanian photographer Felicia Simion. Her photography really touched us and we hope you enjoy it as much as we do."

A 10-minute YouTube clip featuring snippets of all the tracks that will appear on "Under A New Sun" can be found below.

THE ETERNAL recently made a new DVD, "Kartika World Tour 2009", available exclusively via the band's web site. The disc contains the "Kartika World Tour" and "The Making Of Kartika" documentaries as well at two promotional videos and plenty of photos.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email