THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER: New Album Delayed Due To Manufacturing Snafu

October 31, 2008

"Metal Manifesto", the new album from the Canadian cult metal band THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER (a.k.a. PILEDRIVER),has had its release date pushed back to November 18 from the previously announced October 31 "due to problems encountered in the manufacturing process." Anyone that had pre-ordered the CD format of the album before October 31 will also receive a special CD-R from the band comprising six songs from the album along with seven other exclusive tracks from frontman The Exalted One's vault to make up for the delay. Downloadable versions of the album from online outlets such as iTunes, the Northern Storm site, etc. will not be affected.

The band's first album in 22 years, "Metal Manifesto" was mixed by veteran Neil Kernon (CANNIBAL CORPSE, NEVERMORE) and it follows up the classic cult discography of the band: "Metal Inquisition" (1985) and "Stay Ugly" (1986).

"Metal Manifesto" track listing:

01. Bloodbath
02. I Am The One
03. Metal Manifesto
04. The Last Day Of The Weak
05. Volatile
06. When I Saw Your Face
07. Battle Axe
08. God You're Stupid II
09. Unsuck My Cock
10. The Things I Give
11. Road Pigs

THE EXALTED PILEDRIVER (a.k.a. PILEDRIVER) will hold a release party for its new album "Metal Manifesto", on November 1 at at Disgraceland (965 Bloor St. West of Ossington) in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Party starts at 9:00 p.m. No cover!

PILEDRIVER was founded in 1985 by Gord Kirchin. They were known for an over-the-top image and flamboyant song titles/lyrics ("Sex With Satan", "Alien Rape", "Sodomize the Dead", "Witch Hunt", "Human Sacrifice", etc). Probably their best known song was the title track of their debut album, "Metal Inquisition", which featured in the chorus the sound of a falling guillotine blade chopping someone's head off. The album was followed by "Stay Ugly" a year later.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).