Major Label Industries has announced the signing of one of the finest Portuguese bands, THE FIRSTBORN, for the release of its upcoming album, "The Noble Search". THE FIRSTBORN — formerly known as FIRSTBORN EVIL — has been crafting a fine career for itself throughout for more than 10 years and albums such as "The Unclenching Of Fists", "From The Past Yet To Come" and "Rebirth Of Evil".

"The Noble Search" keeps the musical pathos of the Lisbon band, melting metal, rock and ethnic oriental influences while lyrically explore the soulful way of the Buddhism. It was recorded in Foel Studio in Wales and features guest appearances of Vorskaath (ZEMIAL) on percussion, Luis Simões (SATURNIA) on sitar, Hugo Santos (PROCESS OF GUILT) and Proscriptor (ABSU) on vocals. The release should be out in late November this year.

"The Noble Search" track listing:

01. Illumination of the Five Realms
02. Water Transformation (mp3)
03. Flesh to the Crows
04. 'sunyata (The Wisdom of Emptiness)
05. The Noble Search
06. In Praise of Reality
07. Bliss
08. Ocean of the One Vehicle

A limited edition of pre-order packs for "The Nobble Search" are available. These packs are comprised by a copy of the album plus an exclusive t-shirt, all for the price of 20 euros (postage included). Pre-orders are accepted until November 15 at [email protected] These t-shirts will NEVER be available again so get them while you can and put your hands on one of the best albums by a Portuguese act in the last few years in the process.

For more information, visit


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).