THE FORSAKEN Finalize New Album Title, Track Listing

February 1, 2002

Swedish death metal act THE FORSAKEN have completed work on their sophomore full-length CD, entitled Arts Of Desolation, at producer Tommy Tagtgren's Abyss Studios for a spring release through Century Media Records. The full track listing for the effort is as follows:

01. Incubator
02. The Hatebreed
03. Human Chapter X
04. Dethroned
05. Embedded Insanity
06. The Second Manifest
07. Injected Terror
08. Cold Flesh Colony
09. Scars
10. Mental Degeneration

The band have also recorded a non-LP track called “Human Prey” and covers of METALLICA's “Creeping Death” and SLAYER's “Spirit in Black” for inclusion as bonus cuts and/or B-sides. THE FORSAKEN have yet to secure a replacement for bassist Michael Hakansson, who left the group back in September.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email