THE GATHERING To Release CD Of 25th-Anniversary Concert

January 11, 2016

Dutch/Norwegian rockers THE GATHERING will release their new live album, "TG25: Live At Doornroosje", on January 29. The CD version will be available at record and other online shops, while the digital version will be released through the band's Bandcamp page.

Says THE GATHERING: "There will be no DVD, Blu-ray or VHS release, simply because we didn't record this show due to the fact we wanted to have an intimate show with not too many people on stage or around. YouTube is full of fan-made movies from these two gigs. Add the live recordings together with these movies and you have your own DVD..."

"TG25: Live At Doornroosje" is a double album and comes in a digifile with a full-color, 52-page booklet. Recorded live at Doornroosje, Nijmegen, the Netherlands on November 9, 2014, the set celebrates the 25th anniversary of THE GATHERING. The band played two sets during that day. This recording is a mix of those two concerts. Almost all past and present band members were present this special day, helping each other on various songs.

"TG25: Live At Doornroosje" track listing:

CD 1

01. Saturnine
02. Strange Machines
03. Meltdown
04. Nighttime Birds
05. The Mirror Waters
06. King For A Day
07. Even The Spirits Are Afraid
08. Broken Glass
09. Heroes For Ghosts

CD 2

01. Afterwords
02. Amity
03. On Most Surfaces (Inuit)
04. Paper Waves
05. Leaves
06. In Motion I
07. Travel
08. Waking Hour
09. I Can See Four Miles

"TG25: Live At Doornroosje" recording lineup:

* Silje Wergeland - vocals
* Bart Smits - vocals & synths
* Marike Groot - vocals
* Anneke van Giersbergen - vocals
* Marjolein Kooijman - bass & backing vocals
* Hugo Prinsen Geerligs - bass
* Frank Boeijen - keyboards & backing vocals
* Hans Rutten - drums
* René Rutten - guitars
* Jelmer Wiersma - guitars
* Noël Hofman - trumpet & guitars

THE GATHERING's tenth studio album, "Disclosure", was released in September 2013 via the band's own Psychonaut Records. The CD cover artwork was created by the Chilean artist Carlos Vergara Rivera.

THE GATHERING's previous album, "The West Pole", was released in North America on June 2, 2009 via Season of Mist. The CD was issued in most of Europe on May 4, 2009 via the group's own label, Psychonaut Records.

"The West Pole" marked the recording debut of new THE GATHERING singer Silje Wergeland, who was previously in the Norwegian band OCTAVIA SPERATI.

Singer Anneke van Giersbergen announced her departure from THE GATHERING in 2007. She has since released five albums on her own and with her AGUA DE ANNIQUE solo project: "Air" (2007),"Pure Air" (2009),"In Your Room" (2009),"Everything Is Changing" (2012) and "Drive" (2013).



Find more on The gathering
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email