THE GENERALS: 'Stand Up Straight' Artwork, Track Listing Revealed

September 30, 2009

Swedish "death 'n' roll" band THE GENERALS will release its debut album, "Stand Up Straight", on November 7 via Metalcentral Records. The CD was recorded at Sunlight Studios with producer Tomas Skogsberg (ENTOMBED, THE HELLACOPTERS, DISMEMBER) and features cover artwork (see below) by Kristian Wåhlin (BATHORY, KING DIAMOND, AT THE GATES).

"Stand Up Straight" track listing:

01. Blessing in Disguise
02. The Offer Still Stands
03. Punchline
04. The Illusionist
05. Stand Up Straight
06. One Eye Red
07. Portal To Paradise
08. Consulting with the Sinner
09. Split Vision, Snap Decision
10. Trunkride
11. Hell Was Built for Heroes
12. Do It Like the Devil

A new song "One Eye Red" — taken from the upcoming album — is available for streaming on the band's MySpace page.


Hedna (BRUTE) - Vocals/Bass
Rickard - Lead Guitar
Dick - Guitar/Vocals
MetalMartin (INVASION) - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email