February 2, 2006

Anticulture Records stoner metal kings THE INBREDS are preparing to enter the studio to record follow-up material to 2004's "Groove Drenched Warfare".

Bexley's favourite alcoholics will be recording six brand new booze fuelled songs at Resident Studios, North London, from February 17 until February 23. These will be released in the form of a mini-album to coincide with forthcoming touring commitments with New Orleans' VALUME NOB in April, and labelmates ARNOCORPS in June. Entitled "To Romance the Serpent", the CD will feature the following six songs:

01. Pilgrimage into Oblivion
02. The Manwrecker
03. (Eternally) Damn the Humans
04. Connoisseur of Bad Taste
05. Knee Deep (In the Bayou of Mistrust)
06. Shooting from the Hip

The album is slated for an early April release at a mid-price, and a music video for opening track, "Pilgrimage into Oblivion", will go into production shortly.

To support the release of this CD, the band will be finally hitting the road with New Orleans' VALUME NOB, which features members of DOWN, CROWBAR and GRAVEYARD RODEO, beginning April 21. After a short break to continue writing new material, THE INBREDS will embark on a European tour with labelmates ARNOCORPS from June.

Guitarist Dean Leverett commented: "Well, after some pretty uncertain months and a hell of a lot of trouble, we are finally back on track and ready to get back in the studio! We originally intended on recording 14 songs for the next album, but due to time constraints and the upcoming summer tours, we're gonna release these six as a bit of a teaser until we get a full album out in early 2007.

"The music is slightly different from the first record. On 'Groove Drenched Warfare', we were really all about 'the riff' and not thinking about structure and solos etc. These new songs have a lot more groove, a lot more solos and show what I think is 'our sound.' We will also be releasing 'To Romance the Serpent' at a mid-price. So expect it to be around £6.99; we ain't greedy! Although, we will be skint on tour, so any beers offered will be greatly received [Laughs]. We can't wait for everyone to hear the CD and hope to see everyone at the shows on the two tours during the summer."

Conceived in 2001 as the product of several local bands, featuring the three-way riffage and harmonies of guitarists Dean Leverett, Stu Cook and Paul Relf, the ruthless vocals of Joe Smith, and backed up by the rumble and clatter of bassist Jack Hubbard and drummer Doug Bater, THE INBREDS have evolved into a relentlessly touring stoner metal fuck-machine. Following a deal with Anticulture Records in March 2004, the band toured across the country, performing with rising British and American talents such as BREED 77, LABRAT, MASTODON, ENTOMBED and THE ATOMIC BITCHWAX. October 2004 saw the release of THE INBREDS' debut album, "Groove Drenched Warfare", featuring nine tracks of dirty grooves and more than enough metal to really get your ears in an arm lock. Late 2005 saw a change of ranks following the departure of drummer Doug Bater, with his sticks being held by a temporary replacement in the shape of Dave Felstead from Kent thrashers DENOUNCE.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email