THE LAW Completes Work On Debut Album

December 26, 2007

THE LAW, the Swedish San Francisco Bay Area-influenced thrash metal unit, has completed work on its debut CD, entitled "Distorted Anthems from the Suburbs". According to a press release, the disc will include "nine tracks of thrashing anthems inspired by the greats of the '80s, but with a modern touch and some flavors of [THE LAW's] own."

"Distorted Anthems from the Suburbs" will be released in the spring through Metalcentral Records. The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Lawman & the Law
02. Anthem
03. Nothing to Say
04. Distort
05. Can U Not Talk
06. Dude of darkness
07. Beerblooded
08. Suburban Satan
09. Elimination


Tobias Jansson (TREASURE LAND, SUGARGLIDER) - Vocals
Björn Larsson (KARENSDAG) - Guitar
Peter Östlund (VOMITORY) - Guitar
Jimmie "Ninja" Frödin - Bass
Johan Rudberg (KARENSDAG) - Drums

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email