THE MOB: Members Of KING'S X And WHITESNAKE To Release Debut In November

September 7, 2005

THE MOB, the new "supergroup" featuring Doug Pinnick (KING'S X) on bass guitar and vocals, Reb Beach (WHITESNAKE, ex-WINGER, DOKKEN) on guitar and vocals, Kelly Keagy (NIGHT RANGER) on drums and vocals, and Timothy Drury (WHITESNAKE, ex-EAGLES) on keyboards and vocals, will release their self-titled debut album in Europe on November 7 via Frontiers Records.

Described as "the classic sound of WINGER and DOKKEN metal with huge riffs, mindblowing solos [and] huge choruses," "The Mob" was produced by Kip Winger. The album's final track listing is as follows:

01. One Track Mind (mp3 sample)
02. Wait (mp3 sample)
03. The Magic (mp3 sample)
04. I Will Follow
05. Never Get Enough
06. Love Will Carry On
07. Turn to Stone (mp3 sample)
08. No Reason Why
09. Spaghetti Western
10. I Want To Live Forever

Commented Beach: "THE MOB are going to shake the world with a vengeance, as they hone this new band into the perfect hard rock band for the twenty first century..."

Release in Japan will be handled by King Records with plans for release in the U.S. to be finalized shortly.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email