THE PANIC CHANNEL Featuring Ex-JANE'S ADDICTION Members: Club Tour In The Works

March 18, 2006

THE PANIC CHANNEL, the new band featuring three quarters of the most recent lineup of JANE'S ADDICTION (guitarist Dave Navarro, drummer Stephen Perkins, and bassist Chris Chaney) and former SKYCYCLE vocalist Steve Isaacs, are "currently routing a three-week, 16-date special limited club tour somewhere in May through June," Navarro revealed in a brand-new online posting. Exact cities and dates will be announced soon.

THE PANIC CHANNEL recently completed their debut album, tentatively due late spring via Capitol Records. The CD was produced by Josh Abraham, whose resume includes such multi-platinum artists as KORN, COURTNEY LOVE, LIMP BIZKIT and VELVET REVOLVER, among others. Mixing duties were handled by Ryan Williams, who has previously worked with veteran producer Brendan O'Brien. Songtitles set to appear on the CD include "She Won"t Last", "Awake", "Go On", "Blue Bruises", "Loophole", "Bloody Mary", "Said You"d Be", "Why Cry" and "Outsider".

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email