THE PRETTY RECKLESS: 'Heaven Knows' Video Released

February 13, 2014

Razor & Tie has set a March 18 release date for the second album from Taylor Momsen and her band THE PRETTY RECKLESS, titled "Going To Hell".

The official video for the song "Heaven Knows", can be seen below. The striking clip was directed by Jon J and Taylor Momsen. Shot on location in Miami, the video was executive-produced by Taylor Momsen, David Sonenberg, William Derella and Erica Ramon with post-production from Rhino Studios and additional editing by Tizzy.

Says Taylor: "How do you sum up a song that is metaphorically speaking about everyone's life from any general perspective on video? You understate it.

"We decided to film variations of all of the issues we as a people are facing, whether personal, political or social. We took a lot of shots, each representing some social constant or emotional struggle. Some overt, some subtle, but it's all in there.

"Everything is thrown at you from the day you're born. Your only chance is to think for yourself... which is not as simple as it sounds."

"Going To Hell" track listing:

01. Follow Me Down
02. Going To Hell
03. Heaven Knows
04. House On A Hill
05. Sweet Things
06. Dear Sister
07. Absolution
08. Blame Me
09. Burn
10. Why'd You Bring A Shotgun To The Party
11. Fucked Up World
12. Waiting For A Friend
13. Going To Hell (live acoustic) *
14. Sweet Things (acoustic) *

* Bonus tracks

THE PRETTY RECKLESS has previewed four songs from "Going To Hell" leading up to the release. The official music video for the album's title track, "Going To Hell", leads the way with nearly 3 million views, a lyric video for the bracing "Follow Me Down", a teaser for "Burn", and a fan lyric video (compiled from fan Instagram submissions),for "Heaven Knows", which recently broke the Top 20 at Active Rock radio.

Last fall, THE PRETTY RECKLESS embarked on a critically acclaimed "Going To Hell" headlining tour in North America.

The band will head overseas to open for FALL OUT BOY on the Save Rock And Roll European Tour 2014, starting February 28 in Madrid, Spain.


Find more on The pretty reckless
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).