THE QUILL: 10 Songs Ready For New Album

November 20, 2007

Sweden's THE QUILL has issued the following update:

"Finally some news from us — good or bad, decide yourselves.

"First of all, thanks for being patient. There will be a new album but at this moment nothing is set except for the new material. We have pre-recorded 10 songs and are planning to record even more in the near future."

THE QUILL in December 2006 recorded a three-song demo in Blomstermåla, Sweden. The tracks "Saved", "Suicide" and "Blow Me (Off The Ground)" are currently being used by the band to procure a record deal following THE QUILL's split with SPV.

THE QUILL's fifth album, "In Triumph", was released in April 2006 via SPV/Steamhammer. The CD was recorded at Area 51 studios in Celle, Germany with producer Tommy Newton (VICTORY, UFO, HELLOWEEN). The group's video for the song "Broken Man" can be viewed below.

THE QUILL in 2005 announced the addition of bassist Robert Triches to the group's ranks. Triches joined THE QUILL as the replacement for Roger Nilsson (ex-SPIRITUAL BEGGARS, FIREBIRD),who left the band in May 2005 after almost 12 years and four albums.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email