THE QUIREBOYS: New Album Details Revealed

May 13, 2013

U.K. rockers THE QUIREBOYS will release seventh studio album, "Beautiful Curse", on June 24 via Off Yer Rocka Recordings. A single, "Too Much Of A Good Thing", will precede the full-length CD on May 15. The band's first CD since 2008’s critically acclaimed "Homewreckers & Heartbreakers" was produced and mixed by the legendary Chris Tsangarides (JUDAS PRIEST, GARY MOORE, THIN LIZZY),who promises a modern sound with old-school values.

"Beautiful Curse" track listing:

01. Too Much Of A Good Thing
02. Chain Smokin'
03. Talk Of The Town
04. Mother Mary
05. King Of Fools
06. Homewreckers And Heartbreakers
07. Diamonds and Dirty Stones
08. Beautiful Curse
09. Don't Fight It
10. For Crying Out Loud
11. Twenty Seven Years
12. I Died Laughing

In a recent interview with Rushonrock, THE QUIREBOYS guitarist Paul Guerin stated about working with Tsangarides: "I didn't know Chris personally before these sessions, but, of course, I knew of him and all the fantastic work he's done in the past. Well, I thought I knew his body of work! But we were listening to [BBC] Radio 2 the other day and it seemed like every other song he'd pipe up and say he'd played his part in this and that. But more importantly he's a thoroughly nice chap. And he cooks us tea."

THE QUIREBOYS' current lineup includes original frontman Spike Gray and guitarist Guy Griffin alongside Paul Guerin (guitar),Dave Boyce (bass),Keith Weir (keyboards) and Matt Goom (drums).

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email