THE RASMUS Releases Video For New Single 'Nothing'

January 26, 2018

Finnish alt-rockers THE RASMUS have released a Eero Heinonen-directed music video for their new single, "Nothing". The clip was shot in Berlin, Cologne, Vienna, London, Amsterdam, Tokyo and Osaka in November 2017.

"Nothing" is taken from THE RASMUS's latest album, "Dark Matters", which was released October 6 via Playground Music Scandinavia. The disc was produced by the Swedish team The Family (Iggy Azalea, FIFTH HARMONY).

"The thinking behind our new songs was to create the kind of music we would like to listen to," THE RASMUS singer Lauri Ylönen explained. "We haven't abandoned our signature northern melancholy, but you can hear a wide range of influences in our new compositions.

"The new album is like a roller coaster with many different emotions and personal feelings. Our music is at times dark, speculative, melodic and sometimes even sad."

THE RASMUS released its first new single, "Paradise", in March 2017 after a five-year hiatus. The band also announced a PledgeMusic campaign, allowing access to an exclusive fan-only area, featuring album pre-order deals, updates from the band, behind-the-scenes footage and a variety of bonus content.

In 2012, after releasing three more albums, and multiple world tours, THE RASMUS members Ylönen, Pauli Rantasalmi, Eero Heinonen and Aki Hakala, took a break from their busy band schedule. During this period, Ylönen moved to Los Angeles, a change that resonates in many of the songs he has written since.

Find more on The rasmus
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email