THE RED CHORD: Another New Song Available For Streaming

October 15, 2009

Boston, Massachusetts metallers THE RED CHORD will release their fourth full-length album, "Fed Through the Teeth Machine", on October 27 in the U.S. via Metal Blade Records. The CD was recorded at Jonny Fay Backyard Studios, which is owned by the band's former guitarist Jonny Fay, and it was mixed and mastered by Chris "Zeuss" Harris, who has previously worked with HATEBREED and SHADOWS ALL, among others.

The track listing for the album is as follows:

01. Demoralizer
02. Hour Of Rats
03. Hymns And Crippled Anthems
04. Embarrassment Legacy
05. Tales Of Martyrs And Disappearing Acts
06. Floating Through The Vein
07. Ingest The Ash
08. One Robot To Another
09. Mouthful Of Precious Stones
10. The Ugliest Truth
11. Face Area Solution
12. Sleepless Nights In The Compound

The song "One Robot To Another" is now available for streaming at

Regarding the new album title, vocalist Guy Kozowyk told Revolver magazine, "It's from the Discovery Channel show 'How It's Made'. They were talking about this machine they feed zippers through, but we just though the name was creepy."

The disc will be the band's first since the mid-2007 departure of Faye, whom the group chose not to replace. "With the economy being so bad, we figured it was time to downsize," Kozowyk said, only half-joking. "Writing as a four-piece is actually more efficient because there's one less opinion you have to deal with."

According to Kozowyk, the new songs are more intense and mature than those on 2007's "Prey for Eyes". "It's faster and heavier, but it's definitely groove-oriented and melodic where it needs to be," he said.


Guy Kozowyk - Vocals
Mike "Gunface" McKenzie - Guitar
Greg Weeks - Bass
Brad Fickeisen - Drums

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).