THE RESISTANCE Recruits Session Bassist

October 1, 2012

THE RESISTANCE, the Sweden-based metal band featuring former members of IN FLAMES, THE HAUNTED and GRAVE, has recruited Claudio Oyarzo, the guitarist in the progressive metal band MINORA, as its new session bassist.

THE RESISTANCE recently parted ways with bassist Alex Losbäck Holstad (ex-DESPITE, DECAMERON, CARDINAL SIN).

The band's song "Eye For An Eye" is available for free download at (e-mail sign-up required).

"Eye For An Eye" was originally made available on the sampler CD that was distributed to the subscribers of Sweden's Close-Up Magazine in the August 2011 issue.

THE RESISTANCE made its live debut on October 8, 2011 at Club Distortion in Stockholm, Sweden.

THE RESISTANCE's lineup is as follows:

* Marco Aro (FACE DOWN, ex-THE HAUNTED) - Vocals
* Jesper Strömblad (ex-IN FLAMES, DIMENSION ZERO) - Guitar
* Glenn Ljungström (ex-IN FLAMES, DIMENSION ZERO) - Guitar
* Claudio Oyarzo (MINORA) - Bass
* Chris Barkensjö (CARNAL FORGE, GODSIC, ex-GRAVE) - Drums

Strömblad quit IN FLAMES in February 2010 in order to continue receiving treatment for his alcohol addiction.

Jesper signed an exclusive songwriter agreement with BMG Germany earlier this year.

Strömblad is also a talented film composer. Together with Daniel Flores, he wrote the score for the film "Isdraken" ("The Ice Dragon"),which was shown at the Berlin International Film Festival in February.

"Eye For An Eye" audio stream:

"Coup De Grace" audio stream:

Performance footage:

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email