THE SAFETY FIRE: 'Mouth Of Swords' Video Released

November 21, 2013

"Mouth Of Swords", the video for the title track of the second album from London progressive metallers THE SAFETY FIRE, can be seen below. Released on September 3 in North America via InsideOut Music, the CD was once again produced by the band's own Derya "Dez" Nagle (guitar),who previously worked with Frank Turner (MONGOL HORDE),RISE TO REMAIN, and THE HAARP MACHINE. It follows the release of last year's acclaimed debut album, "Grind The Ocean", which saw the band tour the world with the likes PERIPHERY, BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME, GOJIRA, PROTEST THE HERO, among others.

The brilliant artwork for "Mouth Of Swords" was created by Kim Taylor. In addition, Tommy Rogers from touring partners BETWEEN THE BURIED AND ME has provided guest vocals on one track.

"Mouth Of Swords" track listing

01. Mouth Of Swords
02. Glass Crush
03. Yellowism
04. Beware The Leopard (Jagwar) (feat. Tommy Rogers)
05. Red Hatchet
06. Wise Hands
07. The Ghosts That Wait For Spring
08. I Am Time, The Destroyer
09. Old Souls

Find more on The safety fire
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email