THE TREATMENT To Release 'Generation Me' Album In March

December 11, 2015

THE TREATMENT, the critically acclaimed British hard rock band, will release its new studio album, "Generation Me", on Friday, March 18, 2016 via Frontiers Music Srl. The band's highly anticipated third album will be THE TREATMENT's first to feature new lead singer Mitchel Emms and new guitarist Tao Grey.

Early reports of THE TREATMENT's "Generation Me" album points to a triumphant return to form, celebrating a raft of spectacular big-sounding rock songs bursting with high-octane rock energy.

"Generation Me" track listing

01. Let It Begin
02. The Devil
03. Tell Us The Truth
04. Generation Me
05. Backseat Heartbeat
06. Cry Tough
07. We Are Beautiful
08. I Know She Knows
09. Bloodsucker
10. Better Think Again
11. Light The Sun

Produced by Laurie Mansworth, mixed by Tony Newton and mastered by Ade Emsley, "Generation Me" is the follow up to 2014's "Running With The Dogs" album. It's a hands-down, mind-blowing rock extravaganza that will leave rock fans wanting more than what they bargained for.

"We're absolutely delighted to announce that the recording of our third full-length album 'Generation Me' is now complete," says THE TREATMENT's new guitarist Tao Grey. "We honestly all believe this album is a huge step forward for THE TREATMENT and we can't wait for you to hear it. We will be touring throughout 2016/17 and we look forward to seeing all you TREATMENT troops at our shows next year."

Ever since THE TREATMENT first arrived in 2011 with their debut album, "This Might Hurt", they've played numerous festivals, including Sonisphere, Download and most recently, Steelhouse, and toured extensively with ALICE COOPER, STEEL PANTHER, KISS, MÖTLEY CRÜE, SLASH and W.A.S.P.


Mitchel Emms (vocals)
Tagore Grey (guitar)
Tao Grey (guitar)
Dhani Mansworth (drums)
Rick "Swoggle" Newman (bass)


Find more on The treatment
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).