THE VEER UNION To Release 'Decade' Album In January

December 15, 2015

Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada-based act THE VEER UNION will release its newest slab of guitar driven melodic rock titled "Decade" on January 29, 2016 through Pavement Entertainment.

The video for the single "Defying Gravity" can be seen below.

2016 marks ten years since the release of THE VEER UNION's first album, "Time To Break The Spell", and the new CD follows the highly successful 2012 release "Divide The Blackened Sky".

Lead vocalist Crispin Earl took a rather unique approach to coincide with the concept of the new album "Decade". He took the opportunity to take five unreleased songs which were written before the first incarnation of THE VEER UNION ten years ago, and bring them back to life. Five brand new songs were also written for this new album, bridging the span of over a decade, proving that THE VEER UNION can stand the test of time. By incorporating the original vision of the band and blending it with the current incarnation, "Decade" truly takes the listener through the musical and emotion journey that represents all that is THE VEER UNION.

Crispin, like many other musicians, has struggled with depression over the years. Despite his internal battle, he continues to persevere through life and his musical journey, which is what the leadoff single "Defying Gravity" lyrically signifies. The album was self produced by Crispin in order to oversee every aspect of the recording and emotion involved in the making of the release.

It has taken THE VEER UNION four years to rebuild with new members Ryan Ramsdell (rhythm guitar),Dan Sittler (lead guitar),touring drummer Tyler Reimer, and Amal Wijayanayake (bass/scream vocals). THE VEER UNION is now ready to take 2016 by storm with a new album, new outlook, and new fire burning inside them.

"Decade" track listing:

01. Defying Gravity
02. Watch You Lose
03. You Can't Have It All
04. I Said
05. Make Believe
06. We All Will
07. I Don't Care
08. The Unwanted
09. Heart Attack
10. The Underrate


Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).