THE WILDHEARTS Mainman Releases Compilation Of Solo Work

October 11, 2010

THE WILDHEARTS mainman Ginger has just released "10", a 16-track compilation album featuring the best of the first ten years of his solo work. In addition, the CD includes two brand new tracks exclusive to this release — "No Way Out But Through" and "This Too Will Pass".

Writing of the LP in his blog, Ginger says: "This album represents ten years of recording outside of THE WILDHEARTS family, but for me it represents even more than that. This album tells the story of the first steps I took alone in creating an independent personality for myself as a writer and as a father."

"10" track listing:

01. Sonic Shake
02. Yeah Yeah Yeah
03. How Hard Can You Make It
04. Mother City
05. Any Way But Maybe
06. Black Windows
07. Church Of The Broken Hearted
08. Drinking In The Daytime
09. The Man Who Cheated Death
10. This Is Only A Problem
11. When She Comes
12. I Knew You
13. Girls Are Better Than Boys
14. Jake
15. No Way Out But Through (new track)
16. This Too Will Pass (new track)

"10" is available via Round Records as a CD or download from all the usual outlets and can be ordered now direct from Cargo.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email