THE WILDHEARTS To Release U.K. Live Album

October 17, 2004

THE WILDHEARTS will be releasing their first official U.K. live album, entitled "The Wildhearts Strike Back", on October 25. The two-disc set features "blistering versions" of established live favorites and more obscure b-sides recorded from several shows during the band's recent U.K. tour. The complete track listing for the album is as follows:

01. I Wanna Go Where The People Go
02. Greetings From Shitsville
03. Top Of The World
04. Vanilla Radio
05. Caffeine Bomb
06. O.C.D.
07. Someone That Won't Let Me Go
08. Nita Nitro
09. Caprice
10. Girlfriend Clothes
11. Jonesing For Jones
12. Suckerpunch
13. Beautiful Thing You
14. Weekend 96 (vinyl only)
15. Turning American
16. My Baby Is A Headfuck
17. Loch Ness Interlude
18. Cheers
19. Nothing Ever Changes But The Shoes
20. Dangerlust
21. Love U Til I Don't
22. Don't Worry About Me

The album will be available from, and record shops countrywide.

THE WILDHEARTS frontman Ginger has also added more dates to the acoustic tour. He will be playing the following shows:

Nov. 19 – Bristol, UK @ Bierkeller
Nov. 26 - Newcastle, UK @ Archer
Nov. 27 - York, UK @ Cert 18
Nov. 28 – Newport, UK @ TJ's

Full tour details are available here.

In other news, THE WILDHEARTS are scheduled to release another album on January 31: "A Break In the Weather", a collection of "singles club" tracks. The album will also feature four unreleased tracks, including "The Dying Art Of The Chorus" (with Barney Greenway of NAPALM DEATH),as well as original artwork from the creator of the "singles club" covers, David Heulun.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).