THERIOMORPHIC To Release Second Album This Month

September 5, 2008

Portuguese death metallers THERIOMORPHIC will release their second album, "The Beast Brigade", on September 27. The CD was recorded at Brugo Sound Studio in January with producer Hugo Camarinha, and it features guest appearances by former THERIOMORPHIC singer Sid on two songs; SHADOWSPHERE vocalist Paulo Gonçalves; DECAYED singer W.; and Hugo Camarinha on guitar in two songs.

"The Beast Brigade" will be the first release from Deathstar Records, the label launched by THERIOMORPHIC vocalist/bassist .

THERIOMORPHIC's lineup on "The Beast Brigade" consists of on vocals and bass, on guitar, André (ex-SHADOWSPHERE) on drums and guitarist Cláudio (from SANNEDRIN),who has been playing with the group since May 2007.

The track listing for the CD is as follows:

01. Rise of the Theriomorphic
02. Dark Sky Above
03. The Beast Brigade (Part I)
04. Maledict
05. Operators of Triumph
06. The Necroid
07. Shadowlore
08. Flesh Denied
09. A Final Journey
10. The Beast Brigade (Part II)

For more information, visit

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email