THREE DAYS GRACE: 'Human Race' Official Video

May 28, 2015

"Human Race", the new video from THREE DAYS GRACE, can be seen below. The Mark Pellington-directed clip may be a little NSFW due to the images of an incapacitated naked woman lying on her side on a table attached to a breathing tube. But the video's focus more about the ideas of human connection with very distinctive looking actors whose faces seem to tell a story. It's a thought-provoking clip from a director who has a history with such subject matter, whether it be PEARL JAM's "Jeremy", ALICE IN CHAINS' "Rooster" or FOO FIGHTERS' "Best Of You" that populate his video resume.

"Human Race" is taken from THREE DAYS GRACE's latest album, "Human", which came out on March 31 and was the group's first record with singer Matt Walst, who joined THREE DAYS GRACE in 2013 following the departure of original frontman Adam Gontier.

A limited-edition two-CD deluxe version of "Human" was made available to fans on THREE DAYS GRACE's site. The limited-edition package consists of the standard album "Human" plus a second disc including live versions of "Painkiller", "Let Me Down", "Every Other Weekend" and an alternate recording of the album track "Human Race". In addition to the music, the deluxe package includes a custom woven beanie, 12" x 12" window cling sticker featuring album art, and a five-card set featuring picture and note from each band member.

On "Human", the band re-teamed with producer Gavin Brown, who did the same honors for THREE DAYS GRACE's platinum-selling 2003 self-titled debut album. "We went back to our roots a bit and recaptured that collaborative feeling of being in a band and bringing out the best ideas in each other," said drummer Neil Sanderson. "Gavin was a huge part of that in the beginning and we feel like we're back in those days where we're high-fiving each other with guitars in our hands." Music heavyweights Nick Raskulinecz and Chris Lorde Alge signed on to mix "Human".

"Human" track listing

01. Human Race
02. Painkiller
03. Fallen Angel
04. Landmine
05. Tell Me Why
06. I Am Machine
07. So What
08. Car Crash
09. Nothing's Fair In Love And War
10. One Too Many
11. The End Is Not The Answer
12. The Real You

Deluxe edition disc 2:

01. Every Other Weekend
02. Painkiller (live)
03. Let Me Down (live)
04. Human Race (Atmosphere Version)


Find more on Three days grace
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email