April 30, 2004

U.K. progressive metallers THRESHOLD will be teaming up with DEAD SOUL TRIBE, the band fronted by ex-PSYCHOTIC WALTZ vocalist Devon Graves (a.k.a. Buddy Lackey),for a European tour beginning on September 6. Prior to the start of the tour, THRESHOLD will play three U.K. shows (Sept. 2-4) with such bands as POWER QUEST, GAMMA RAY and BALANCE OF POWER.

THRESHOLD have just finished mixing their brand new studio album at Thin Ice Studios in Surrey, England. The CD, entitled "Subsurface", is due for release through Inside Out Music in July, and has the following track listing (approximate track lengths are also shown):

01. Mission Profile (8:00)
02. Ground Control (7:00)
03. Opium (7:00)
04. Stop Dead (4:00)
05. The Art of Reason (10:00)
06. Pressure (5:00)
07. Flags and Footprints (5:00)
08. Static (6:00)
09. The Destruction of Words (7:00)

THRESHOLD's acclaimed live DVD, "Critical Energy", is now available in both PAL and NTSC versions in the THRESHOLD shop at

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).