TILES To Work With RUSH Producer On Forthcoming CD

June 26, 2002

Detroit-based prog rockers TILES will once again be utilizing the services of former RUSH/VOIVOD producer Terry Brown during the recording sessions for their upcoming album, tentatively titled Window Dressing. According to guitarist/songwriter Chris Herin, the band "experimented a lot, drew upon new influences, and tried to knock down some of our more obvious musical signposts. A lot of music fell to the cutting room floor and plenty was pushed aside into the archives — and we still ended up with too many songs!"

The full track listing for Window Dressing is as follows:

01. All She Knows
02. Remember to Forget
03. Capture the Flag
04. Destiny Undelivered
i. Pretending to Run
ii. Wrinkles
iii. Slippers in the Snow
iv. Battle Weary
05. Window Dressing
06. Paintings
07. Tear-Water Tea
08. Unicornicopia
09. Spindrift

In other news, TILES will be performing in Ann Arbor, Michigan on Saturday, July 13th at an outdoor event known as Ytsecon, sponsored by the prog music fan site Ytsejam.com and Internet Radio Station Heavymetalradio.com. Joining TILES on stage Ytsecon will be local pop-punkers THE INCURABLES as well as KUSH (not to be confused with THE KUSH PROJECT, presumably) and FRAGMENT.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@)gmail.com with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).