TIM 'RIPPER' OWENS: Argentina Footage Available

November 3, 2009

Video footage of powerhouse American vocalist Tim "Ripper" Owens (YNGWIE MALMSTEEN, BEYOND FEAR, ex-JUDAS PRIEST, ICED EARTH) performing a couple of JUDAS PRIEST classics on October 11, 2009 in La Plata, Argentina during his South American solo tour can be viewed below.

Owens' setlist for the trek was as follows:

01. Painkiller
02. The Ripper
03. Burn In Hell
04. Highway Star
05. It Is Me
06. And You Will Die
07. Electric Eye
08. Starting Over
09. Green Manalishi
10. Flight Of Icarus
11. Save Me
12. Grinder
13. Gates Of Babylon
14. Symptom Of The Universe
15. Believe
16. One On One
17. Breaking The Law
18. Living After Midnight

Owens this past summer completed a short European tour as the support act for HEAVEN & HELL. His backing band for the trek consisted of the following musicians:

John Comprix (BEYOND FEAR, RINGWORM) - Guitar
David Ellefson (MEGADETH, F5) - Bass
Simon Wright (AC/DC, DIO) - Drums

"Play My Game", the first solo album from Owens, landed at position No. 66 on the Top New Artist Albums (Heatseekers) chart, which lists the best-selling albums by new and developing artists, defined as those who have never appeared in the Top 100 of The Billboard 200. The CD was released via SPV/Steamhammer. The offering consists of around a dozen brand-new tracks that Owens composed himself or together with renowned friends, such as Bob Kulick, Chris Caffery (SAVATAGE, TRANS-SIBERIAN ORCHESTRA),Mike Callahan (ex-EARSHOT) and John Comprix (BEYOND FEAR, RINGWORM).

Owens' official Facebook page is www.facebook.com/timripperowens.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email