TOILET BOYS To Release 'Sex Music' In December

October 11, 2007

TOILET BOYS will release their long-awaited new album, "Sex Music", on December 11, 2007 via Austin, TX-based indie label Dead City Records.

The CD was produced by Sean Pierce and recorded in New York City.
Production work was completed late last year. Pierce explains, "'Sex Music' picks up, literally, where the band left off in 2001. That was the year we played some of the biggest stages in the world with the RED HOT CHILI PEPPERS and returned to the States to find GREAT WHITE had killed almost 100 of their fans (with the same pyro system we regularly used at our gigs). At that point, trying to pull off TOILET BOYS' legendary live show became pretty much impossible. That effectively made the last date on the European tour — in front of 20,000 fans — our final show."

TOILET BOYS are Guy on vocals, Sean Pierce on guitars, keyboards and backing vocals and Eddie on drums. Since their inception in 1995 the band has had an incredible touring record, which includes appearances with BLONDIE, RAMONES, MOTÖRHEAD, THE DONNAS, JOAN JETT, THE CRAMPS, NASHVILLE PUSSY, LUNACHICKS, D GENERATION, THE VOLUPTUOUS HORROR OF KAREN BLACK, THE DAMNED and RANCID. In fact, BLONDIE's infamous Debbie Harry makes a cameo appearance on the "Sex Music"'s intro track along with LUNACHICKS' Theo Kogan.

When asked what the album is about, Harry quips "sex, sex, sex — that's all they ever talk about." Track number seven, titled "Drug Of Choice", is a collaborative effort featuring the genius of (among others) John Waters, Debbie Harry and Theo Kogan. Inspiration for the album came from "the streets of New York City, friends and strangers, as well as strange friends, lovers and ex-lovers, plus traveling the world and music music music!!!" says Guy.

"Sex Music" track listing:

01. Sex Music
02. Nothing To Lose
03. Gimme Everything
04. Astrological
05. Gods And Monsters
06. Carbona
07. Drug Of Choice
08. Let's Do It Again
09. XXX Music (The Cult of Sean Pierce Remix)
10. Nothing To Lose (Miss Guy Loves Daddy mix)
11. Drug Of Choice (Electric Eddie Meets Bryin Dall Remix)

The album features additional guitar by Rocket; additional bass and keyboards by Shane Trimble; bass on "Drug Of Choice" by Bull; guitar solo on "Drug Of Choice" by Electric Eddie and bass on "Do It Again" and "Gimme Everything" by Jimmy Grillo.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).