TOKYO BLADE Singer Announces Touring Lineup For NICK HELLFORT Project

TOKYO BLADE vocalist Nicolaj Ruhnow's solo project, NICK HELLFORT, will release its new album, "The Mask Within", on March 1 via Sonic Revolution/Fastball Music.

Because of his commitments to TOKYO BLADE since July 2010, Ruhnow was forced to push all activities regarding NICK HELLFORT aside, which resuted in the postponement in the release of "The Mask Within". This turned out being a wise decision, as Nicolaj went through a number of new experiences with his bandmates and friends in TOKYO BLADE on the road, which led him to re-record many of the vocals tracks on the CD — "to give 'The Mask Within' a way wider range, musically and emotionally," he says in a press release.

"The Mask Within" track listing:

01. Temple Of Kings
02. Fame Is Just A Whore
03. Stepwise & Silently
04. The Arrival
05. Perception
06. For All Time
07. Lifeline
08. The Antichrist Wore Black
09. Journey Throu' A Cup Of Tea

Bonus tracks:

10. Crusaders (demo 2007)
11. The Messenger (demo 2007)

NICK HELLFORT's touring lineup will be as follows:

* Nicolaj Ruhnow (TOKYO BLADE, DOMAIN) - Vocals
* Andreas Siefert (NACHTSCHATTEN) - Guitar
* Matthias Holzapfel (EVERTALE, ex-NECROPHAGIST) - Guitar
* Steven Wussow (DOMAIN, XANDRIA) - Bass
* Daiv Carpenter (FLASHPOINT SERENADE) - Drums

Confirmed dates so far:

Mar. 01 - Rock-City, Uster (CH)
Mar. 02 - Come Inn, Renchen (GER)
Mar. 09 - 7er Club, Mannheim (GER)
Apr. 06 - Sonnenkeller, Balingen (GER)
Apr. 26 - Negasonic, Aalst (BE)
Apr. 27 - Blue Devils Club, Arrás (FR)
Apr. 28 - Le Klub, Paris (FR)


Posted in: News


To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).