TONY MARTIN, VINNY APPICE, MARK BOALS Pay Tribute To TONY IOMMI On 'Great Lefty: Live Forever' Album

March 2, 2015

Tanzan Music and "Tony Iommi Fan-Tastic" team of Iommi supporters together with Facebook communities "Tony Iommi The Man The Master The Legend" and "Global Black Sabbath Convention" have announced the release of the compilation tribute in honor of BLACK SABBATH's true heart and soul, legendary riffmaster Tony Iommi.

Due on May 4, the first-ever tribute to Iommi, titled "Great Lefty: Live Forever - Tribute To Tony Iommi, Godfather Of Metal", is an act of solidarity towards Tony from pals and fans. The tribute includes participations of well known artists, best BLACK SABBATH tribute bands from all around the world, and the bands and solo artists "children of Iommi" as having Iommi's music as their major influence. All the songs are kindly donated for the cause. The profits from compilation sales will be destinied to Macmillan Cancer Support.

Some of the artists participating are:

* Victor Griffin (PENTAGRAM, DEATH ROW)
* Tony Martin (BLACK SABBATH)

Also appearing is a young talented artist Kyle Cousins, singer and songwriter, huge Iommi fan, who also happens to have autism. He began his journey with autism at two years old by losing all his language. Through years of intensive interventions, he has made continual progress; so much so that now he loves nothing better than to express himself onstage through his music.

Cousins champions the autism awareness movement, being a source of hope and inspiration for the autism community.

Kyle Cousins expresses his love and admiration to BLACK SABBATH's guitar legend with producers Damon Elliott and Michael Politz, performing a song with Vinny Appice (former BLACK SABBATH and HEAVEN & HELL drummer),Barry Goudreau (guitarist for BOSTON),Hugh McDonald (David Bromberg, ALICE COOPER, BON JOVI, LITA FORD).

Disc 1

01. DARIO MOLLO Featuring MARK BOALS - Never Say Die (3:54);
02. MANIAC RISE - Time Is Mine (5:05);
03. KYLE COUSINS - Heaven And Hell (6:16);
04. MARIO PARGA - Scarlet Pimpernel (5:13);
05. CHILDREN OF THE GRAVY - Sabbath Bloody Sabbath (5:40);
06. IRONLUNG Featuring WIZARD OF OZZ - Electric Funeral (5:03);
07. TANZAN MUSIC ACADEMY - Neon Knights (4:45);
08. NICK DIDKOVSKY - Orchid (1:38);
09. DARKING - Law Maker (3:35);
10. INTO THE VOID - Loner (4:40);

Disc 2

01. REKUIEM - Paranoid (3:17);
02. PLACE OF SKULLS Featuring VICTOR GRIFFIN - You Won't Change Me (6:43);
03. BLACK SABBATH/DIO Tribute CZ - I (5:10);
04. PHIL JAKES - Behind The Wall Of Sleep (2:47);
05. GIUNTINI - Anno Mundi, featuring Tony Martin (6:14);
06. TONY REED - Live Forever (4:44);
07. KILL VAN KULL - No Stranger To Love (5:13);
08. APLANADORA Featuring SANTIAGO CABAKIAN - Hole In The Sky (4:20).
09. BLOOD SABBATH - Snowblind (5:33);
10. PHENOMENA - The Wizard (4:10);

For more information, go to this location.


Find more on Black sabbath
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email