TRACII GUNS' LEAGUE OF GENTLEMEN To Release 'The Second Record' This Month

August 4, 2014

TRACII GUNS' LEAGUE OF GENTLEMEN, the band led by former L.A. GUNS guitarist Tracii Guns, will release its sophomore album, "The Second Record", on August 19 via Shrapnel Records. The follow-up to last year's "The First Record" "reveals more of [the group's] strong psychedelic rock influences and features inspired covers of tunes originally recorded by acts like THE SONICS, THE ROLLING STONES, Neil Young, Big Star, THE FROST and others," according to a press release.

On "The Second Record", TRACII GUNS' LEAGUE OF GENTLEMEN reveals its '60s psychedelic roots in this incredible collection of songs, faithfully reproduced with vintage sounds and stellar instrumental and vocal performances.

The band's charismatic young frontman Scott Foster Harris hails from Texas and delivers soulful performances with deep inspiration from a time before he was born.

Rock fans have seen Doni Gray play drums for BURNING TREE, which also included Marc "Muddy" Dutton of the CHRIS ROBINSON BROTHERHOOD and Marc Ford, who also played with Chris while a member of THE BLACK CROWES. Doni also played drums on Izzy Stradlin's "Ju Ju Hounds" record as well as Marc Ford's solo record.

Craig "Patches" McCloskey comes from Philadelphia and, while a great guitar player, he plays bass in the LEAGUE OF GENTLEMEN.

John Bird, also from L.A., is the musician that every band wishes they had: a multi-instrumentalist who knows the in's and out's of music and plays an important role in the song writing process. Together they combine for an impressive musical alliance that has created a captivating piece of music.

"The Second Record" track listing:

01. Anywhere We Want To Go
02. Cinnamon Girl
03. Sunshine
04. Days
05. Gimme Some Truth
06. You Get What You Deserve
07. Citadel
08. For What It's Worth
09. Ride Captain Ride
10. Hey Bulldog
11. Stryrchnine
12. White Rabbit

Bonus tracks:

13. Devil Or Angel
14. Eeny Meeny Miney Moe


Find more on Tracii guns
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).