TREAT: New Song 'Endangered' Available For Streaming

March 8, 2016

Frontiers Music Srl will release "Ghost Of Graceland", the new album from Swedish hard rockers TREAT, on April 15.

The song "Endangered", taken from "Ghost Of Graceland", can be streamed in the YouTube clip below.

Building on the success of their last album, 2010's "Coup De Grace", hailed by both fans and critics as a masterpiece, TREAT has put together an album packed with reflective, soul-searching songs dressed in devilishly seductive yet hard-hitting melodic rock.

"This is where we are today, as a band, as musicians, songwriters and individuals. It's a statement: this is us in 2016," says TREAT's main songwriter and guitarist Anders Wikström.

"Ghost Of Graceland" was produced by longtime TREAT fan and respected writer/producer Peter Mansson and co-produced by Anders Wikström, showcases a band with a thirty-plus-year career, that are hungrier and more energetic than ever!

To achieve the organic, pure, bold, (somewhat) cocky, contemporary sound with melodies and choruses to die for that they were going for, the band took a step back. Wikström explains: "It's a musical as well as a personal soul searching. We traced us back to our roots, the music and the heroes that got us dreaming back in the '70s: KISS, VAN HALEN, SWEET, DEEP PURPLE and UFO. An era where music and musicianship really mattered and rock 'n' roll was a matter of life or death." TREAT got in the time machine and retrieved all that restless energy. But "Ghost Of Graceland", with all its delicious, action-packed and hook-laden melodic rock that could soundtrack a party, also sees a band that reflects on their personal lives.

Robert Ernlund (vocals),Anders Wikström (guitars and backing vocals),Patrick Appelgren (keyboards, guitar and backing vocals),Jamie Borger (drums) and new bass player Pontus Egberg (KING DIAMOND, LION'S SHARE) are a powerhouse. Pontus replaces the band's songwriting partner Fredrik Thomander, who has also been performing live with the band since 2013.

"When we started working on this album and in need of a permanent replacement on bass, Pontus was the only guy we had in mind," Wikström says. "He's a good friend of ours and a fantastic musician and live performer. He and Jamie just blow the roof off together on this new album!"

"We're doing what we love. We're proudly flying the flag for hard and melodic rock. Honestly, this is a very, very good TREAT album," adds Wikström.

Experience TREAT live at Frontiers Rock Festival in Trezzo Sull'Adda (Milano) on April 23.

"Ghost Of Graceland" track listing:

01. Ghost Of Graceland
02. I Don't Miss The Misery
03. Better The Devil You Know
04. Do Your Own Stunts
05. Endangered
06. Inferno
07. Alien Earthlings
08. Nonstop Madness
09. Too Late To Die Young
10. House On Fire
11. Together Alone
12. Everything To Everyone


* Robert Ernlund - lead vocals
* Anders Wikström - lead guitars and background vocals (lead vocals on "Together Alone")
* Patrick Appelgren - keyboards, guitars and background vocals
* Pontus Egberg - bass guitar
* Jamie Borger - drums


Find more on Treat
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).