TRIDENT: 'Jaws Of Satan' Video Released

November 5, 2010

"Jaws Of Satan (Spawns Of Hell)", the new video from TRIDENT — the Swedish death metal band formed by guitarist Johan Norman (DISSECTION, SOULREAPER) — can be viewed below. The track comes off the group's debut album, "World Destruction", which came out on March 22 via Regain Records. The CD was recorded at Andy La Rocque's (KING DIAMOND) Sonic Train Studios in Varberg, Sweden.

"World Destruction" track listing:

01. The Trident
02. Jaws Of Satan (Spawns Of Hell)
03. Nemesis
04. Black Velvet Wings
05. Stockholm Bloodbath
06. Luciferian Call
07. Blackened Souls
08. Slaves To Anguish
09. World Destruction
10. Mephisto

"World Destruction" was engineered by Andy La Rocque's (KING DIAMOND) and Nico Elgstrand (ENTOMBED). The artwork was created by Brazilian artist Marcelo Vasco.

La Rocque has described TRIDENT's music as "fucking dark and refreshing!"

TRIDENT will make its U.S. live debut on Saturday, October 2 at club Europa in Brooklyn, New York. Also scheduled to appear is the New Jersey-based black metal band IMMOLITH.

TRIDENT was formed when Norman — who had been "away from the scene for a few years — started to sense a strong urge to get back in to it," according to the band's official bio. "The riffs, ideas and musical arrangements in his blackened mind had grown way too powerful to be thrown into oblivion. The true death/black fans all over the world just had to be part of this outburst from below."


Johan Norman (DISSECTION, SOULREAPER) - Guitar
Alexander Friberg (JAGGERNAUT, KARNEYWAR) - Bass
Tobias Sidegård (NECROPHOBIC) - Vocals
Jonas Blom (GRIEF OF EMERALD) - Drums
Ewo Solvelius - Guitar

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).