June 20, 2010 conducted an interview with British death/grind band TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED at this year's Download festival, which was held June 11-13, 2010 at Donington Park, United Kingdom. Watch the chat below.

TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED's third album, "Degenerate", was released in Europe on May 24 via Metal Blade Records (Rising Records in the U.K.). The cover artwork was created by Collin Marks (WHITECHAPEL, ABORTED, SUICIDE SILENCE).

"Degenerate" track listing is as follows:

01. A Vision Showing Nothing
02. De-Breed
03. Hollow Prophecy
04. Dead Vein
05. Dethrone
06. A Sterile Existence
07. The Soulful Dead
08. Until Kingdom Come

Bonus track:

09. Whited Sepulcher

TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED last year parted ways with drummer Max Blunos and replaced him with Dan Wilding (ABORTED).

"The Great Depression", the second album from TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED, was released on April 14, 2009 via Metal Blade Records.

Formed in late 2006 in Bath England by Rob Purnell and Martyn Evans, TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED has been creating some of the most extreme music in death metal, forging the new with the old school. Their blistering blast filled death metal is a devastating aural assault earning them the title of the U.K.'s heaviest band.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email