TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED: New Album Details Revealed

April 4, 2010

British death/grind band TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED has completed work on its third album, "Degenerate", for a May 24 European release via Metal Blade Records (Rising Records in the U.K.). The cover artwork was created by Collin Marks (WHITECHAPEL, ABORTED, SUICIDE SILENCE) and can be viewed below.

Commented the band: "Most of you will know of Collin's work and we feel he has done a great job and captured the image we want for the record.

"We have been working closely with Collin on the whole artwork theme and the whole thing from front to back is a great piece of work."

"Degenerate" track listing is as follows:

01. A Vision Showing Nothing
02. De-Breed
03. Hollow Prophecy
04. Dead Vein
05. Dethrone
06. A Sterile Existence
07. The Soulful Dead
08. Until Kingdom Come

Bonus Track

09. Whited Sepulcher

"Degenerate" will initially be released in a six-panel digipack complete with a re-recorded bonus track of "Whited Sepulcher" and fold-out poster ( only available with digipack release) along with "some sick artwork for you all to enjoy."

TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED will embark on a U.K. headlining tour in May. A list of dates can be found on the poster below.

TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED last year parted ways with drummer Max Blunos and replaced him with Dan Wilding (ABORTED).

"The Great Depression", the second album from TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED, was released on April 14, 2009 via Metal Blade Records.

Formed in late 2006 in Bath England by Rob Purnell and Martyn Evans, TRIGGER THE BLOODSHED has been creating some of the most extreme music in death metal, forging the new with the old school. Their blistering blast filled death metal is a devastating aural assault earning them the title of the U.K.'s heaviest band.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email

Comments Disclaimer And Information

BLABBERMOUTH.NET uses the Facebook Comments plugin to let people comment on content on the site using their Facebook account. The comments reside on Facebook servers and are not stored on BLABBERMOUTH.NET. To comment on a BLABBERMOUTH.NET story or review, you must be logged in to an active personal account on Facebook. Once you're logged in, you will be able to comment. User comments or postings do not reflect the viewpoint of BLABBERMOUTH.NET and BLABBERMOUTH.NET does not endorse, or guarantee the accuracy of, any user comment. To report spam or any abusive, obscene, defamatory, racist, homophobic or threatening comments, or anything that may violate any applicable laws, use the "Report to Facebook" and "Mark as spam" links that appear next to the comments themselves. To do so, click the downward arrow on the top-right corner of the Facebook comment (the arrow is invisible until you roll over it) and select the appropriate action. You can also send an e-mail to blabbermouthinbox(@) with pertinent details. BLABBERMOUTH.NET reserves the right to "hide" comments that may be considered offensive, illegal or inappropriate and to "ban" users that violate the site's Terms Of Service. Hidden comments will still appear to the user and to the user's Facebook friends. If a new comment is published from a "banned" user or contains a blacklisted word, this comment will automatically have limited visibility (the "banned" user's comments will only be visible to the user and the user's Facebook friends).