TRIUMPH: Video Interview With RIK EMMETT Available

August 4, 2008

Tracey L. of conducted an interview with TRIUMPH legend Rik Emmett at this year's Rocklahoma festival, which was held July 9-13 in Pryor, Oklahoma. Watch the 17-minute chat below.

TRIUMPH's setlist for the Rocklahoma performance was as follows:

01. When The Lights Go Down
02. Lay It On The Line
03. Allied Forces
04. Never Surrender
05. Rocky Mountain Way
06. Blinding Light Show
07. Hold On
08. I Live For The Weekend
09. Magic Power
10. Rock N' Roll Machine
11. Fight The Good Fight

As one of the godfathers of prog metal and leading lights of arena rock, TRIUMPH formed in 1975, and built a large and loyal fanbase by the late '70s on the strength of their non-stop touring schedule throughout Canada and the USA and the success of their classic albums, "Rock & Roll Machine" and "Just A Game". But it was in the 1980s when TRIUMPH truly became a force to be reckoned with, as a string of gold/platinum-certified albums ("Progressions of Power", "Allied Forces", "Never Surrender" and "Thunder Seven") and classic hits ("Fight the Good Fight", "Magic Power", "Lay It On The Line") solidified the group as one of rock's top concert attractions.

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email