TROUBLE: Release Date Set For 'Psalm 9' And 'The Skull' Reissues

September 20, 2006

Escapi Music has set an October 24 release date for the reissues of the TROUBLE albums "Psalm 9" (1984) and "The Skull" (1985). The re-releases are expected to include vintage footage on bonus DVDs "that nobody has seen or heard before," the details of which have not yet been revealed.

TROUBLE's long-awaited new studio album, "Simple Mind Condition", has been delayed until next year. The follow-up to 1995's "Plastic Green Head" was produced by Vinny Wojno (KREATOR, MACHINE HEAD) and will be issued via Escapi Music. The group's current lineup includes vocalist Eric Wagner, guitarists Rick Wartell and Bruce Franklin, drummer Jeff Olson and bassist Chuck Robinson (formerly of THIS TORTURED SOUL).

"Simple Mind Condition" tentative track listing (in no particular order):

01. Seven
02. Mind Bender
03. Goin' Home
04. Pictures
05. After the Rain
06. Arthur Brown's Whiskey Bar
07. Trouble Maker
08. Bad Situation
09. Beginning of Sorrows
10. Reasons
11. Ride the Sky (European bonus track?)

The U.S. version of the album may include an as-yet-undetermined bonus cut.

TROUBLE's previously announced "unplugged" EP is currently "on hold" and will be completed at a later date.

(Thanks: Jon Harlson)

Find more on
  • facebook
  • twitter
  • reddit
  • email